by Julia Sanman

Last month, the FBI investigated and arrested a fifteen year old boy for planning an assassination attempt on Pope Francis. The teenager claimed to have an affiliation with the terrorist group ISIS.

Nothing has been proven thus far if ISIS is actually going to go through with the attack. Other teenagers recruited to the Islamic State have the potential to kill the Pope, posing problems and severe caution for Pope Francis’ security. Anyone thought of having affiliation with ISIS are currently being investigated by the FBI.

Last year, the Pope stated in regards to an assassination attempt to an Argentine magazine, “I have said to the Lord: take care of me. But if your will is that I should die or that they do something to me, I ask you one favor: that they don’t hurt me.”

